North Dakota University System
TwitterFacebook
A-Z Index
Access. Innovation. Excellence.
Colleges & Universities Academics & Activities State Board of Higher Education North Dakota University System News Reports & Information
Students
Policymakers
Business & Industry
Employees
Media
Home
Students
Printer Friendly Page You are here
NDUS Home  |  Students  |  Student Health Insurance Plan


Student Health Insurance Plan

The North Dakota University System (NDUS) is pleased to offer health insurance coverage to NDUS students through United Healthcare insurance company. Domestic students (i.e. American citizens) are not required by the NDUS to carry this coverage, and we know many of you may be covered by your parents' insurance until age 26. However, the Affordable Care Act does require that you carry some sort of health insurance, and this plan is an option.



Enrollment
Domestic students must enroll on their own at the United Healthcare Website: www.UHCSR.com/NDUS
Premiums must be paid at the time of enrollment. For the 2016-2017 Annual Plan and the 2016 Fall Plan, students must enroll by September 15, 2016.

International students are automatically enrolled by semester in the student health insurance plan by their institution. The premium cost is billed to the international student's campus connection account. International students who have demonstrated that they have comparable insurance coverage may request a waiver to this automatic enrollment. Questions about waivers should be directed to the international student support office on your campus.

Plan Coverage Periods and Premiums
Annual (August 16, 2016-August 15, 2017): $2,496.00
Fall (August 16, 2016 - December 31, 2016): $944.00
Spring/Summer (January 1, 2017-August 15, 2017): $1,552.00

For detailed information visit:
The United Healthcare Website:www.UHCSR.com/NDUS.
United Healthcare's customer services: 1-877-433-6667 or customerservice@uhcsr.com.

Campus Contacts:
Bismarck State College
Mary Eisenbraun
mary.eisenbraun@bismarckstate.edu
701-224-5481

Karen Erickson
karen.erickson@bismarckstate.edu
701-224-5424

Dakota College at Bottineau
Dan Davis
danny.davis@dakotacollege.edu
701-228-5451

Dickinson State College
Janet Reisenauer
Janet.reisenauer@dickinsonstate.edu
701-483-2533

Lake Region State College
Kristi Kienast Hernandez
kristi.hernandez@lrsc.edu
701-662-1692

Mayville State University
Andrew Pflipsen
andrew.pflipsen@mayvillestate.edu
701-788-4770

Minot State University
Elizabeth Sund - International
elizabeth.sund@minotestate.edu
701-858-3348

North Dakota State College of Science
Melanie Herding
melanie.herding@ndscs.edu
701-671-2286

North Dakota State University
Sara Johnson - International
sara.j.johnson@ndsu.edu
701-231-8230

Terri Porter - Domestic
terri porter@ndsu.edu
701-231-7331

University of North Dakota
Kim Wickersham - Domestic Graduate Assistants
kimberly.wickersham@gradschool.und.edu
701-777-2948

Nicholas Mahan - International
nicholas.mahan@und.edu
701-777-4118

Valley City State College
Pete Smithhisler
pete.smithhisler@vcsu.edu
701-845-7300

Williston State College
Kaylyn Bondy
kaylyn.bondy@willistonstate.edu
701-774-4585


Bismarck State CollegeDakota College at BottineauDickinson State UniversityLake Region State CollegeMayville State UniversityMinot State UniversityNorth Dakota State College of ScienceNorth Dakota State UniversityUniversity of North DakotaValley City State UniversityWilliston State College
Contact Us  |   Privacy Policy  |   Disclaimer  |   Accessibility  |   Security Policy