North Dakota University System
A-Z Index
Access. Innovation. Excellence.
Colleges & Universities Academics & Activities State Board of Higher Education North Dakota University System News Reports & Information
Business & Industry
Printer Friendly Page You are here
NDUS Home  |  News  |  Campus Happenings

DCB Phi Theta Kappa Induction Ceremony Held

Posted on 10/10/2013

Phi Theta Kappa Group
(Photo L to R: Tristan Schipman, Evan Alexius, Mr. Sathre, Jori Larson, Mr. Porter, Stephanie Dolbeare, Dr. Lura, Collin Pigeon, Kelsey Jensen)
On Thursday evening, October 3, six Dakota College students were inducted into DCB's Beta Rho Eta Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa - the National Honor Society for two-year colleges. The purpose of Phi Theta Kappa is to recognize and encourage scholarship among two-year college students. Criteria for membership includes outstanding academic performance, significant service to community and demonstration of exceptional leadership skills. Phi Theta Kappa is headquartered in Jackson, MS, and has 1250 chapters word wide, including in each state of the United States.

At this year's induction ceremony, Mr. Travis Martin, a charter member of Beta Rho Eta chapter provided remarks to the group. Mr. Martin is currently a faculty member at Dakota College.
Chapter members present at the induction were as follows:

Stephanie Dolbeare, Kelsey Jensen - Bottineau; Tristan Schipman - Westby, MT; Evan Alexius - Orangevale, CA; Jori Larson - Souris; Collin Pigeon - Rolette

Bismarck State CollegeDakota College at BottineauDickinson State UniversityLake Region State CollegeMayville State UniversityMinot State UniversityNorth Dakota State College of ScienceNorth Dakota State UniversityUniversity of North DakotaValley City State UniversityWilliston State College
Contact Us  |   Privacy Policy  |   Disclaimer  |   Accessibility  |   Security Policy